Contact Us

INSCT_Mail_Icon INSCT_Phone_Icon

 

Institute for National Security and Counterterrorism
Dineen Hall, Suite 300
950 Irving Avenue
Syracuse University College of Law
Syracuse, NY 13244-6070

By Phone

315.443.2284

By Fax

315.443.9643

By E-mail

insct@syr.edu 


Staff & Faculty Contacts

Hon. James E. Baker, Director
jebaker@syr.edu
315.443.3421
Office: 300E Dineen Hall

Expertise: National security law; terrorism and counterterrorism; counterterrorism law; judicial process; military justice and military commissions; geopolitics and international law; law of the sea; terrorism and counterterrorism; use of military force; artificial intelligence; cybersecurity, and the law; national security process and the government; intelligence community, intelligence law, and secrecy; executive powers and constitution law

Robert B. Murrett, Deputy Director
rbmurret@maxwell.syr.edu
315.443.3682
Office: 300G Dineen Hall

Expertise: National defense strategy and policy; military intelligence; geospatial intelligence; veterans’ affairs, including transition to civilian life and careers

Keli Perrin, Assistant Director
kaperrin@law.syr.edu
315.443.2284
Office: 300D Dineen Hall

Expertise: Homeland security law and policy, emergency/disaster preparedness and response, postconflict and post-disaster resilience, drones/unmanned aerial vehicles, cybersecurity law and policy, disaster compensation and mass tort

Corri Zoli, Director of Research/Research Assistant Professor
cbzoli@syr.edu
315.443.4523
Office: 300F Dineen Hall

Expertise: International humanitarian law/laws of war, Islamic law, global governance, foreign policy, international relations, military force structure, military service members and veterans, conflict studies and data, interdisciplinary social sciences, STEM fields

William C. Snyder, Visiting Professor of Law
wcsnyder@law.syr.edu
315.443.6655
Office: 300P Dineen Hall

Expertise: National security law, cybersecurity law and policy, administration law, FISA Court

Roxanne Tupper, Office Coordinator
rmtupper@law.syr.edu
315.443.2284
Office: 300 Dineen Hall

Martin Walls, Communications Manager
mwalls@syr.edu
315.443.1521
Office: 402G Dineen Hall